Scaled’s Playlist #6!!!!

Posted: June 21, 2012 by scaled23 in Uncategorized

Alrighty guys I got really bored this morning, no ones on, and theres nothing to do so I decided to make a post. Ive been thinking that the way I have been doing these playlists is stupid, so I am going to change up how the voting is made. The voting will now be made for which one YOU like the most. I thaught it might give people a chance to show which one they liked the most and not me, because obviously every song I put on here, I love a Sh*t ton. In the comments section in this post, if you wouldnt mind leaving which voting way you think is better I would appriciate that. Thank you in advanced. Ok as for this weeks 3 songs, that will also be different. This weeks catagory is cover songs. Now it will not always be like this, but I thaught it would be cool to mix up the song selections. A cover song, for those of you who dont know, is taking the original song from the composer or artist or band, and “covering” it or playing yourself. Its a great way to start out in the music industry because thats where you learn all your skills from, atleast thats how it works for me. Ok so here are you covers for this week.

Ok so first up on the list is a guy by the name of jimmy. In this video he covers I believe 6 or 7 different parts from MetallicA songs and puts it all together. In my oppinion, he is insanely good, and he plays all the instruments in the video.

As for our second video, this cover is from a guy named thomas. In this video he is covering a cover of a song, lol. That means that he is covering five finger death punches version, which 5FDP covered it from the original band, named bad company. This guy has an amazing voice.

And if you know me, you know I would never leave one of these votes without putting a girl in it, lol. This girls name is dani, and she is insane. In this video she does alot of improve solos, which are hard to do because you have to solo in the key of the song, otherwise the improves sound like crap. She covers thunderstruck by AC/DC, I dunno how to put a fkin lightning bolt there, I dont think theres one on me keyboard.

Ok well now its time to vote on which one is YOUR favortie out of the 3. They are all hard choices because the musicians in them are extremely good. But good luck on which one you choose. 😀

Comments
  1. Faye says:

    I heard FFDP’s cover of Bad Company on the radio today, and it kinda made my day ^^

tell us what's on YOUR mind